Re-write warning
Currently, when trying to save a file through blender's file browser, the only indicators of this action over-writing other files are the save button turning red, and it saying Overwrite. These alone can easily go unnoticed and lead to important files being over-written.
A vastly adopted solution is to show a pop-up asking for confirmation preceding a re-write.
2 Comments
It's not only the button red, it also says Overwrite .
Still, a pop-up would be much more noticeable, and almost every software has adopted it.