Save export settings between sessions
When exporting assets it is religion if you want to export selected or the entire scene. Usually how you prefer to export does not change much over the course of your day/weel/life ; i like to export selected. Never ever would i like export an entire scene. This goes for many many other weird options in many menus around blender.
However. Blender reverts to default settings between sessions regardless. This is extremely annoying to users that like to stay in a certain flow. Always remembering/realizing that Blender does not save your preferences really messes up flow.
Would it be considered to save the settings for these different menus?
Seems like saving user prefs would again make these things redundant and would be beneficial to many users and their arbitrary likings.
0 Comments