File output node & default output
When using file output nodes (in compositor) to save rendered images, is it possible to disable the default output file? Every time it write two times. To my path (in compositor) and to c:\temp or d:\temp or another place. I found if I run Blender from admin - this is not happen (or Blender write somewhere else), but all my network paths is disappears. If field in output is clear - there is an error Permission denied. This has already been discussed on blenderartists.org/t/file-output-node-default-output/664752 but I think there is no promotion.
12 Comments
I think this issue was fixed! You can render only composite skipping default output. Only we need to do is deleting Render layer and Composite node in compositor. See this link! projects.blender.org/blender/blender/pulls/117129
Could you explain your description perhaps better, because if we delete renderlayer and composite node. it only uses the output from output panel. The issue is the otherway around. When you leave output path empty in that panel, it returns an error and still does in BL 5.1
I can't believe this is still an issue. We usually render terabits a day during a production. Having to deal with extra garbage looks very unprofessional. Currently using 3.6.2.
It's been 5 years, really? 😭😭😭
I made a script to "fix" this bug, by deleting the default output file after rendering. Check it out here: selfmade3d.gumroad.com/l/thsuqu
it says "This product is not currently for sale." Did you intentionally make it unavailable? I'd be nice to make use of it.
I think the Design options for this could be, to either being able to mute/unmute the composite node, to delete the composite node or add a checkbox with "save compsite" to the node. Another Option could be to unlink all inputs, but right now it just changes to a black image.
This is the related Bug report to this Issue: developer.blender.org/T57699
Tested it just now in 3.2.2. Its fixed. Issue must be marked as resolved
I tried it in Blender 3.3.0 and the issue is still there. :(
I hate this so much, it is a bug and still there! I think it makes sense to submit it as a bug report actually. Imo the default output should have a checkbox to enable\disable it.
Sound more like a bug to me. You should report it