Option to disable the forced save of the "quit.blend" file
Every time you close blender it generates a "quit.blend" file in the temp folder of your operating system... (that's the file that blender loads when you recover the last session).. It is basically a forced save of the whatever project you had open when you closed blender.
The thing is, sometimes when you're working on a massive project and then you close blender, you'll end up with a huge multi GB "quit.blend" file just sitting there occupying precious HD space.
Imo, this forced save should be optional. I'm not a fan of unnecessary and sometmes gigantic blend files being written in the backgtound every time I close blender, also no other 3D software I use does that... It should be possible to disable that, the same way we can disable autosave... 🙂
2 Comments
I know maya tries to do that when it crashes, though often fails to do so. But I don't know if it does it on just quitting too.
On crash is acceptable, yeah... but on quit it's just too much... 😄