UV Editor: Separate Sync Selection and Hide Unselected Faces functionalities
Currently both functionalities are merged into a single option. This makes it impossible to, for example, disable syncing but still see all the UV faces even for unselected mesh parts.
Both functionalities should be independent options. When sync is off, hiding should be controled by direct hiding in the UV editor (AKA H key) instead of by the selection in the 3D view.
1 Comment
Yes, please. Coming from Max and Modo, this has been a very confusing part of doing uvs in Blender for me, and I really don't see the benefit from having sync selection toggle as it is. Why don't we just use hide and unhide and local view like the modeling tools?