← All ideas
  • Published 16 Nov 2018

All confirmation dialgues for User preferences

Hello, please make:

  • Save file
  • Delete item
  • Delete keyframe

And other confirmation dialogue be able to be overriden by the user.

It is annoying to keep confirming "Delete selecte object?". If someone looks to delete something and makes a mistake, there is "undo".

Confirmation Dialogues should be moved to user preferences to be overrriden.

On "Save file" there's no need to create an additional confirmation dialogue. If the user makes a mistake (which probably will at first two times), don't understimate he will do it always. You don't see that behavior on firefox, chrome, photoshop, krita. Not even on your ATM.

So please, help the user to set this up as a preference for these dialogues in Blender. Thank you.

100%

Development Status: In Development

Upvote 24 Downvote 0
3dcinetv
16 Nov 2018

4 Comments

Draise

Yes please. I've lived without these confirmation dialogues in Bforartists and seriously, it's such a slowdown to have to confirm basic intentions. Would be wonderful to have them as a toggle.

3
Cobra

i read the title and was like what ? i thought you want the opposite but yeah we need this at least make the delete key without confirmation box and maybe leave X with or vice versa, i personally would ask X to be more a smart delete and knows what user want for example in edit mode..etc

Lauloque

I used some software recently, can't remember which one, but he has a cool feature : show a confirmation pop-up when you try do delete a high number of elements.