Lost Progress on Blender Project Because 2 Windows Were Open
I am requesting that Blender have a toggle in the settings to not let the user open more than 1 window when double clicking a file.
This way if scenes in a .blend look identical even after changes are made, for example in rendering where lights are organized, this would not be a problem.
1 Comment
This already exists, it's called "Load UI" under Preferences, Save/Load.
It will load .blend files without changing your window layout, so if you had one window open, it will use only that window.