Save Versions feature for File, not Globally
User should have ability to enable disable "Save Version" per File (Disabled by default, like Automaticaly Pack Resourses) Not only globally
Save Version are used basically for project backups, not for millions copy of assets, that will take a lot of space
1 Comment
I disable that feature all the time. And use the piemenu's incremental save instead.
The fact that they made the file increment in the extension instead of the name provokes a lot of issues that could have been avoided by simply incrementing just the file name instead.