Simple function to stop multiple people working on same file
Old Softimage guy checking in...
When you opened a Softimage scene, it used to create a 0 kb lock file. If another person then opened the same file, the 0 kb file would let their Softimage know that someone else had it open and warn them, offering them the option to only open a read-only version.
It saved so many overwrite issues in studio environments. A real no-brainer.
1 Comment
As someone with half a dozen different versions of Blender open to investigate a bug it would help me a lot also.