Option to Save startup file ...without scene collection (just layout changes)
An option to save the startupfile and not include the scene collection/materials/nodegroups/objects, etc. would be nice. Right now I just save incrementally, delete everything in the scene and then save a startup file if I have made changes to my layout, but it's a bit of a hassle and I change my layout a lot.
This could work with just one extra option, one would function as it does now (overwriting/saving the collection), one would only save the layout (leaving the collection alone, so if you originally saved the startup file with an empty scene, it would stay that way, just changing the layout)
1 Comment
Hi,I realize your proposal is strictly about the update of the main startup file but, fyi, there is a possibility to have multiple templates in the File/New > List by adding a new folder and the blend file in your_installation_folder\scripts\startup\bl_app_templates_system. Of course you can have assets in them or just settings like units etc. + UI