← All ideas
  • Published 8 Sep 2022

Delete Confirm set to False by default

Does anyone actually enjoy pressing X, and then clicking the confirm option in that unnecessary menu?

I only found out through going through the keymap for my own custom keymap (That is actually much better than Blender's default. Seriously, it addresses and fixes 3 different problems people have with Blender) that there even is a Confirm toggle that is enabled by default.

....This is such a simple thing that would make EVERYONE'S experience a million times better! And the confirm toggle isn't there for every delete option, only some of them, like the standard delete, and the delete keyframes option in the graph editor.

Delete Keymap.PNG

Delete Keyframes.PNG

0%

Development Status: Open

Upvote 0 Downvote 3
davideugenerozierjr
8 Sep 2022

4 Comments

bestelix

I use Del as in any other software and have x remapped for other stuff because accidents happen more often than one expects, especially with complex scenes, when it's hard to see that something offscreen is selected.

softyoda

Just use the del key.

davideugenerozierjr Author

The Delete key isn't something most people use when deleting things in Blender though. Everyone uses the X key. Although someone brought up how you can press X by accident (I don't know how, since you more than likely either memorized your keyboard by now, or take a second to look just in case), so X having it set to be on by default was done deliberately to stop any accidental deletes, but still. When everyone uses X to delete in Blender, there's no kind of hotkey tutorial or stuff to learn how to turn that menu.

softyoda

I press H by accident lot of time when I wanted to press G.

But I assume you know how most people that use blender behave..