warning message on version change when saving
Blender is IMHO missing a very fast and simple thing to implement : a warning message when saving an already existing file (i.e. overwriting) when its version differs from the used blender version.
For example if i open a file made with blender 3.0 with blender 4.2 if i save the file a confirmation dialog box should pop up saying something like : "Caution ! This file was created with blender 3.0 if you overwrite it, it might no longer be possible to open it with blender 3.0, but only with blender 4.2 or above. There is no easy coming back, are you sure you want to proceed ?"
0 Comments