Bring entire UI to Front when clicking on a "New Window" (W10) /or pref setting
"New Window" launches a seemingly independant window, although it's still the same blend file as the original, main window. I usually move mine to my secondary monitor.
IMO it would be convenient if clicking on that New Window would bring the old window to the front of the desktop, which would also be CONSISTENT with most UI practices. The old window tends to get buried, and I'd much prefer getting it back easily by clicking on the clear(ed) 2ndary monitor than hunting it down to bring it forward.
On the chance that some users prefer the current method (madness!!!), I suggest this new behavior be made a Preferences choice so everybody can be happy.
0 Comments