Add display mode for the Rendering Workspace
Right now we can set the render display to the "Image Editor" (among others) but it takes over the current editor. It would be cool to have an option to use the new Rendering workspace.
With this is option Blender would switch to the rendering workspace when hitting F12 (and add it if it wasn't there).
2 Comments
But what if you closed the rendering workspace? Or completelly removed from Blender? Or made another one?
* @-L0Lock- * Like it says above, it should add it if it's not available (removed or closed). If it's already available it should switch to it. Can you actually remove workspaces for good? They are still available to add again if you remove them. Even if you change the startup blend.