More backups for autosave
The latest autosave file can get corrupted if blender crashes during saving. So, you lose your autosave. That happened to me before and I lost lots of hours of work, because i trusted autosave to save my work even if it crashes. There should be an option to keep the previous version of the autosaved file as .blend1 in the autosave folder.
3 Comments
I just lost like 5 hours of work, because the autosave file got corrupted. Blender crashed during autosaving, which is exactly what I said that can happen.
I don't know if I'm getting it right because that feature already is in Blender. In Preferences > Save & Load there is option "Save Versions" where you can write how many saves you want blender to make, and in what intervals.
That setting is for manual saving, not for autosaving. Autosave saves your files every two minutes in the temp folder, but saves only one version of it, and overrides every time. This file may get corrupted sometimes, and if you didn't manually save, you lose all your work.