Add an "ARE YOU SURE?" dialogue to the DELETE SCENE button.
As the title says, the DELETE SCENE button currently has the ability to totally destroy your project with no protection other than undoing back to before you clicked it.
it's very dangerous for this button not to have a stern "ARE YOU SURE?" warning on it.
I have even nicknamed it the "RUIN PROJECT button".
5 Comments
So why doesn't clicking UNDO work well enough for you?
it's possible to do it by accident and not notice. For instance i had two scenes that looked similar, accidentally clicked the cross and it moved to the other scene, it took me a while to notice, and i had to undo all the way back. luckily it was not too far gone.
There's no reason not to have a confirmation dialogue on such a powerful control.
It would be useful, but also a good reason to remember to save backups incrementally as you go. Anything can go wrong.
-about that?
"Are you sure?" - Omni-Man