CAMERA TRACKING - delete markers on 'delete' without confirmation
for some reason, deleting markers in the camera tracker asks for confirmation every time instead of staying with the blender convention of deleting without confirmation on 'delete' and deleting with confirmation with the 'x' key.
please make 'delete' confirmation-less because working on tracking can be incredibly tedious with this constant confirmation dialog popping up.
thanks!
2 Comments
Where approriate (any geo in 3D view as well for example) [x] is the option with confirm dialog and [del] is the option to delete without confirmation. It is a convention in Blender. X can be hit much easier by accident that's why it has the dialog enabled by default.
Go to keymap > (context you want to change) > delete and uncheck 'Confirm'. There you go. Dialog gone. You are free to change it in the settings already, but the default should remain as is as a default setting, IMO.
sorry, i got it mixed up. edited original post.
so right now in tracking, whether you use 'x' or 'delete', you have to confirm with BOTH! there is no way to delete markers without a confirmation. that is what i would like fixed.
i would be perfectly content with the standard blender convention but for tracking markers, both the ways of deleting requires confirmation which makes the tracking workflow extremely tedious if you need to delete a lot of markers.