← All ideas
18 Dec 2022
maxedge
Open
General
Meta
maxedge
-
Currently, a new save version is created when manually saving. For people that Ctrl+S a lot, this means that versions are very quickly replaced, and to keep a longer timespan of versions requires a great number of version. This can take up a lot of space (depending on the scene), and also doesn't look very neat in the .blend file folder, which gets filled with iconless .blend# files.
-
Two ways of improving saving: 1.Only create a save version after a certain number of saves, 2.Only create a save version after a certain amount of time passed.
-
The issue of having the .blend folder getting filled with .blend# files can also be improve by being able to set a File Versions folder in Preferences > File Paths.
1 Comment
I definitely need a way to put the .blend1 files in a different location. I backup to the cloud with google drive and it's really annoying to have to wait for both scene.blend and scene.blend1 to both upload. The only solution I have at the moment is to disable the creation of .blend1 and that is not a good thing.