Options to Reset Workspaces
While working with Blender, I'm always wary of not messing up my workspaces too much so that I can get them where they were easily.
This prevents me from exploiting the freedom that Blender offers in terms of Workspace customization. It also makes me create new windows instead of changing the ones that are already there, so that I can just close the new ones and get back where I were, without much thought on what I had before. This ends up taking too much unnecessary screen space most of the time.
I know that I can save the file, open a new scene, load the file without UI... But it would be a lot more convenient to have a hotkeyable option to reset Workspaces (the current one, or all of them) according to the ones saved in the startup file. This definitely would improve UX so much.
4 Comments
Workspaces are part of the startup templates, those in "General" are the ones by default. So you can always add them back if you modify them.
You are a love. that's less of a hassle for sure.
That being said, it would save some clicks if there was an operator to reset the current workspace to its default set, or to set the current tab's workspace.
And what about case where exist many tabs, and want default configuration without close all, etc.?