Unnecessary Compositing?
For the love of God, is it possible to prevent Blender from "compositing" whenever a change is made in the viewport?
For example, I use a simple Ctrl+Z undo command for an object—maybe I undid a vertex adjustment or changed a light intensity—and then I have to wait for the compositor. Why on Earth are the two things related?
Can it be disabled?
2 Comments
First: This community is for feature request/proposal. If you have questions there are other channels for it.
Second: The viewport compositor is not even on by default. But you can disable it in the option panel of the shading viewport.
First: My apologies for not posting in the correct place. Take it easy, its not the end of the world.
Second: I'm not speaking on the viewport compositor. I mean the normal compositor window.