← All ideas
  • Published 11 Aug 2021

Batch Rename dialog should remember settings as you type.

If I spend a fair bit of time building up a complex set of renaming operations, they will all disappear if I then click anywhere else.

For example, if I set up a batch rename operation and then realize that I forgot to select the correct items that need to be renamed. I have no choice but to discard all of that just to select a different set of objects.

Ideally the settings in batch rename should be saved as you work. So that if you click away and the dialog disappears, then the next time you open it up you will be right where you left off.

100%

Development Status: Open

Upvote 9 Downvote 0
bvz
11 Aug 2021

1 Comment

LalaGhost

And there should be a reset button so you don't have reset all the fields manually if you want to