Keep preset settings
When you work with any sofware, the default thing would be to save the last preset settings.
It does not make sense that by default it just does not keep the settings, (software should save work by default, not to add extra work by default... )
2 Comments
I'll tell you why. Because when I open a file from someone else with a completely different interface setup, I don't want blender to save it as my new setup.
What preset settings are you talking about? There are settings all over the place in blender. Is there a specific region in the app your targeting