What's the difference?
Hi everyone, i've been trying to learn Blender these past couple of months and i noticed two options that seemed to be the same but probably are not. I'm on 3.0.0 currently.
I'm having a hard time finding out what the actual differences are.
In edit mode, selecting all or some vertices, then i can either choose Mesh > Clean Up > Merge By Distance or just Mesh > Merge > By Distance
1 Comment
Good question. If you mouse over each option and wait a bit, a popup appears with a bit of extra information. There you can see both menu entries perform the same operation
bpy.ops.mesh.remove_doubles().