Awesome Post Title
Hallo everyone!!
Normally when upgrading Blender I just click on the copy settings from previous version button on the spalsh screen.
When upgrading to blender 2.83 idid just that and all went well. After un-installing v2.82, I lost all my settings and installed Add-ons. What happened…what did i do wrong!?
Btw I had installed everything while using 2.81, I assumed stuff where linked to that version.
So I have 4 questions:
-
Can I still get my settings back (still have 2.81 installed?
-
How can I avoid this in the future?
-
Is it possible to back-up the settings and import/copy to newer version?
-
How do you guys install newer version while keeping all your configurations and add-ons in tact?
U can also forum the forum discussion Here