Delete confirm
What about an option to turn off delete confirm? Are we mature enough (do we have enough undo steps) to press X wisely?
What about an option to turn off delete confirm? Are we mature enough (do we have enough undo steps) to press X wisely?
8 Comments
Yes, it should be optional in User Settings - Interface - Warnings: Delete Confirms
@fabiocroldan: That or a
In the future ...-don't remind me againbutton at the other end of the dialogue. So that for all people who prefer the dialogue it will remain under the cursor on pressing X. everybody else can deactivate it whenever. This should be resettable in the options, though.That way you never need to go into a (at sometime in the future potentially) long list of options to sift through but can also deactivate it during working whenever it pops up.
This was proposed a few times already. Like here or here
I hope we will see it soon in Blender.
YES! I've lived without this for a long time now with the Bforartists fork. It's such a huge time saver. We delete because we actually want to delete.
That should remain optional though.
if it is about edit mode then -> Ctrl-X
<kbd>Ctrl</kbd><kbd>X</kbd> is not the delete operation, its a dissolve.
lazy man :P