← All ideas
  • Published 5 Aug 2024

New collection in "rename" mode

How often do you create a new collection and just keep the auto generated name? I guess it comes close to "Never" 😉

However, when one adds a new collection via the context menu of a collection, a new collection is created with the same name as the collection that was clicked on.

For example, if one right-clicks on "Collection A", then "New", a new collection with the name "Collection A.001" is created.

In 99.999% of cases, this will not remain the name of the collection. So the next step is to right-click on the new collection and rename it.

It would be much more intuitive and consistent if the newly created collection would be in "renaming mode", as is the case with the M menu and also most common file managers.

Note: If the user wants to keep the name, one can still quickly press "Enter", which is however probably not what the user usually wants.

100%

Development Status: Open

Upvote 1 Downvote 0
NiLei
5 Aug 2024

1 Comment